Toyota Gazoo Racing secured their third consecutive 24 Hours of Le Mans victory, with the No. 8 car piloted by Sebastien Buemi, Brendon Hartley and Kazuki Nakajima winning the 2020 edition of the event. With this, Toyota has successfully wrapped up the LMP1 World Endurance Championship, with one round still remaining in Bahrain.

  • No. 8 Toyota of Buemi, Hartley and Nakajima win 24 Hours of Le Mans
  • United Autosports dominate in LMP2
  • Aston Martin win in GTE Pro and Am

COVID-19 forced the 24 Hours of Le Mans to be postponed this year. The event is already considered one of the most demanding tests of endurance and the September slot only made things more challenging for all the drivers, since they had to tackle more hours of night-time racing.

LMP1: Toyota’s hat-trick of wins at Le Mans

With Audi and Porsche pulling out of LMP1, Toyota was always expected to dominate…

Continue Reading to the Source


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here