The Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM), the apex body of the Indian automotive industry, has elected Kenichi Ayukawa as its new president. The election for new office bearers was conducted during the Executive Committee Meeting, which was held after SIAM’s Annual General Meeting on September 4.

  • Ayukawa succeeds Rajan Wadhera of Mahindra as president of SIAM
  • Vipin Sodhi, MD and CEO, Ashok Leyland appointed as vice-president

Kenichi Ayukawa, who was the SIAM vice-president, succeeds Rajan Wadhera, senior advisor, Mahindra & Mahindra as the President of SIAM. Ayukawa has been the MD and CEO of Maruti Suzuki India since 2013.


The SIAM members also elected Vipin Sondhi, MD and CEO, Ashok Leyland as the vice-president of SIAM and Vinod Aggarwal, MD and CEO, Volvo Eicher Commercial Vehicles (VECV) will continue as the treasurer of SIAM.

SIAM is a…

Continue Reading to the Source


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here